Vista Grande

Oregon66-FBHeceta Grand Coast – F/16 @ 0.8 sec, 24mm, ISO 100, 41MP, HDR

I drove up north today for 1 hour to reach Heceta Head Lighthouse. This is pretty much the best location beside the road to photograph it, but you need a long focal length to really have nice detail of it which I don’t have.

It was pretty cloudy and I waited for the sun to really reach the horizon to give a yellow glow to the hills. I shot this 7-stitch HDR at F/16 @ 0.8 sec -2..0..2, 21 shots total, merge and tone mapped in Photomatix using Natural preset. I stitched them in Photoshop and finally to Lightroom for final touches.

Too much process huh? What can I say I totally love this stuff. 🙂

Abe

Leave a Reply

