Long Winter Night

PHILA@NIGHT-FAA-41MPPhiladelphia Skyline At Night – F/10 @ 30 seconds, 24mm, ISO 100, 41 Mega Pixels

Here is another shot of Philadelphia, my adopted city during a cold winter night. 25F at 16mph wind! I was able to shoot in this location at night in Camden because I have a friend with me. If I was by myself I would never have gone here.

Winter limits my nature and landscape photography, so my only options are cityscapes and seascapes. Winter kills all colors in nature, unless you live in Utah where you can photograph the arches and rock formations at any season of the year.

I shot this 8 stitch panorama at 30 seconds each frame. Long exposure is the only way to go when shooting cityscapes. I used Photoshop CC to stitch them and finally edited in Lightroom 5.

Keep on shooting!

Abe

Leave a Reply

