1 World Trade Center

Untitled_Panorama1-111 World Trade Center – F/8 @ 30 sec, 24mm, ISO 100, 30 Mega Pixels

The One World Trade Center is the tallest building in Manhattan and could be the tallest in the US against Willis Tower in Chicago. We are going to know pretty soon as an organization of Architects are debating on that right now.

I got intrigued when heard it in the news and decided to visit New York to take photos. I planned this using Google Earth checking the location of 1WTC and where to possibly position my tripod. By looking at satellite pictures near Hudson river in Jersey City I could use these boats or these docks whatever they call them as my foreground. And as usual I checked the time and direction of the sunset.
Jersey City
I wanted drama so… I set my shutter at 30 seconds and adjusted the aperture from there, thank goodness it’s within my range of F/8-F/16. ISO is always 100, no need to change it. Also set my WB at daylight to make it warm a little bit. Everything is shot in manual!

Here is another panoramic photo showing how 1WTC eclipsed the Empire State Building from afar.
Untitled_Panorama2-2Lower Manhattan – F/8 @ 30 sec, 24mm, ISO 100, 35 Mega Pixels

Used Adobe Photoshop to stitch the vertical frames and post process them in Adobe Lightroom 4.

Hope you like it. Enjoy!

Abe

http://www.abrahampacana.com

6 thoughts on “1 World Trade Center

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 449 other followers

